Skip to content

Saturday Baking Challenge: An Update

February 12, 2010

Just to let everyone know… I haven’t forgotten all about the Saturday Baking Challenge. It’s on a hiatus because my computer decided it was rather helpfully going to completely die. That was around 2 weeks ago, and as of now, it’s still being repaired.

You may ask, what on earth has a computer got to do with baking, well, the Saturday Baking Challenge isn’t just a way for me to practice my baking, but also the perfect opportunity to hone my food photography and editing skills. No computer = no Photoshop. I like Photoshop for making my pics look a bit arty, or just for doing basic edits like sharpening and brightness.

For now, why not peruse what I’ve already made in the weeks leading up to know, send me a suggestion for what I can make or give me hints at how I can improve my previous attempts.

Yours, with all love and happy baking wishes,

Amy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

